New York Medical Group Management Association
The New York State Affiliated Chapter of MGMA

Login:

Contact

State Board of Directors


President
Gerald Nannen, MBA
Executive Business Director
Windsong Radiology Group
gnannen@windsongradiology.com
Vice President
Kim Shufelt, CMPE
Director of Provider Relations
St. Peter's Health Partners Medical Assoc.

kim.shufelt@sphp.com
Secretary
Anne Zaccheo, MBA, FACMPE
Practice Director
Nephrology Associates of Syracuse, PC
azaccheo@nephassoc.com

Treasurer
Daniel Strauch, MHA, CMPE
Executive Director, Regional Development
Great Lakes Physician Practice
strauchd@upmc.edu
Past President
James J. Barker, Jr., MS
Regional Operations Manager
Flaum Eye Institute, Finger Lakes Center
University of Rochester
James_Barker@URMC.Rochester.edu

BJ Butler
Administrator
Southern Tier Pediatrics, PC
bjbutler@stpeds.net

Joy M. Good, CPC, RMM
Administrator
Cold River Associates, LLC
jgood@coldriverassoc.com

Erica Roccario-Thorpe, MBAH, FACMPE
Practice Administrator
Neuroscience Center and Breast Surgery
Ellis Medicine
roccarioe@ellismedicine.org

Lisa Smith, MBA
President
Eagles Wings Consulting
lisa@eagleswingsconsulting.com

Pawan Arya, MBBS, MBA, CASC, CMPE, RN
CEO
New York Endoscopy Center
pawan@stomachmds.com

ACMPE Representative

Amy N. LaGrange, FACMPE
amy.n.lagrange@gmail.com

Legislative Liaison

Jonathan Dougherty, MS
Executive Vice President
Medical Society of the County of Albany
doughj@albmed.org

 
   

Local Chapters

In order to address variances in the healthcare community across the State, New York MGMA in conjunction with the Medical Group Management Association, MGMA, has approved the creation of six local chapters. Each chapter is governed by a Local Chapter Board which oversees educational programming.

Adirondack Chapter

President
Joy M. Good, CPC, RMM                        
Administrator
Cold River Associates, LLC
jgood@coldriverassoc.com
Vice President                                                                        
Stacey Lamountain
Practice Manager
Gastroenterology Associates of Plattsburgh, PC
slamountain@pbggi.com


Treasurer                                                
Patricia Gero
jgero@aol.com
Secretary
Diane Hawksby
Office Manager
Plattsburgh Pediatrics
officemanager@plattsburghpeds.com

Buffalo Chapter

President
Gerald Nannen, MBA
Executive Business Director
Windsong Radiology Group
gnannen@windsongradiology.com
Vice President
Brad Hall, MBA
Chief Operating Officer
Buffalo Heart Group, LLP
bradh@buffaloheartgroup.com


Treasurer
Anne Augustyn
Practice Administrator
General Physicians, P.C.
aaugustyn@gppconline.com

 
Member at Large
Greg Hiczewski, CPA
President
The Magellan Group
gregh@magellanadvisory.com

Member at Large
Ann Gerlach, CMOM
Office Manager
Northtowns Medical Group
agerlach@northtownsmedical.com



 

Central Chapter

President
Anne Zaccheo, MBA, FACMPE
Practice Director
Nephrology Associates of Syracuse, PC
azaccheo@nephassoc.com
Member at Large
James J. Barker, Jr., MS
Regional Operations Manager
Flaum Eye Institute, Finger Lakes Center
University of Rochester
James_Barker@URMC.Rochester.edu

Member at Large
Mark Gilbert, MBA, CPC
Practice Administrator
University OB GYN Associates Inc.
gilberma@upstate.edu
Member at Large
BJ Butler, MSM
Administrator
Southern Tier Pediatrics PC
bjbutler@stpeds.net

Member at Large
Jean Carnese, CMPE
Practice Administrator
Family Practice Assoc., PLLC
jmkelly@dreamscape.com
Member at Large
Mary Ann Drumm
CEO
Crouse Radiology Associates
drummm@crouserad.com
Member at Large
Pamela J. Hillar
Director of Customer Service & Patient Access
Syracuse Orthopedic Specialists, PC
pamela.hilliar@sosbones.com
   

NE/Albany Chapter

President
Erica Roccario-Thorpe, MBAH, FACMPE
Practice Administrator
Neuroscience Center and Breast Surgery
Ellis Medicine
roccarioe@ellismedicine.org

Vice President
Amy LaGrange, MBA, FACMPE, CPC
amy.n.lagrange@gmail.com

Secretary
Anna Gelman
Manager
Physician Billing
Ellis Medicine
gelmana@ellismedicine.org

 
Member at Large

Jonathan Dougherty, MS
Executive Vice President
Medical Society of the County of Albany
doughj@albmed.org


Member at Large

Craig Knack, CPC
Practice Director
Capital Region Family Health Care
St. Peter’s Health Partners
Craig.knack@sphp.com



Past President
Kim Shufelt, CMPE
Director of Provider Relations
St. Peter’s Health Partners Medical Associates, P.C.
Kim.shufelt@sphp.com

Metro Chapter

Executive Director
Peter Constantinou
410-527-0780
Info@NewYorkMGMA.com

Rochester Chapter

President
Wendy Disbrow
Chief Administrative Officer
FLH Medical PC
wendy.disbrow@flhealth.org
 Vice President
James Wright
CFO
Accountable Health Partners
jim_wright@urmc.rochester.edu
Secretary
Laurie A. Amico, CMOM, CHCO
Office Manager, Privacy Officer
Allergy Asthma Immunology of Rochester
lamico@aair.info


Treasurer
Linda Wiener, CPA, CMPE
Manager
Allied Financial Partners
lwiener@alliedfp.com


Member at Large
Grace Allison, CMOM, CMBS
Office Manager
Honeoye Valley Family Practice
grace.allison2818@gmail.com


Member at Large
Kristin Coon
Practice Administrator
Rochester Colon Rectal Surgeons, P.C.
kcoon@rochestercolon.com
Member at Larger
Judy D'Ambrose
Office Manager
Rochester Community Orthopaedics, LLP
j.dambrose@hotmail.com


Member at Large
Maricela Guzman
Administrator, Department of Cardiology
University of Rochester Medical Center
Maricela_guzman@urmc.rochester.edu


Member at Large
Mary Jo Marlowe
Director of Registration Operations, Ambulatory Care
University of Rochester Medical Center
maryjo_marlowe@urmc.rochester.edu


Member at Large
Laurie Phillips, CMOM
Physician Relations/Business Manager
Monroe County Medical Society
lphillips@mcms.org


Member at Large
Lisa Smith, MBA
President
Eagles Wings Consulting
lisa@eagleswingsconsulting.com


Member at Large
Maura Snyder
Director of Business Development
Clifton Springs Hospital
maura.lowther@gmail.com


Member at Large
Kelley Suskie, MHSA, FACMPE
Program Administrator
URMC Path/Lab Medicine
kelley_suskie@urmc.rochester.edu


     

Executive Director

Peter Constantinou
President and CEO
Association Matters, Inc.
Executive Plaza II
11350 McCormick Road, Suite 904
Hunt Valley, MD 21031

Inquiries should be addressed to our New York MGMA Team

New York Medical Group Management Association
c/o Association Matters, Inc.
Executive Plaza II, 11350 McCormick Road, Suite 904
Hunt Valley, MD 21031
410.527.0780
Info@NewYorkMGMA.com

New York Medical Group Management Association, Inc.
EP II 11350 McCormick Road, Suite 904 Hunt Valley, MD. 21031
P: 410-527-0780 E: info@newyorkmgma.com
©  2015 - 2018 New York Medical Group Management Association, Inc.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software